Moosewood Restaurant Low-Fat Favorites: Flavorful Recipes for Healthful MealsMoosewood Restaurant Low-Fat Favorites: Flavorful Recipes for Healthful Meals by Moosewood Collective

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I love recipe books. I only cook occasionally, but I love to read recipes and think about shopping for the items and preparing the food. So I purchase recipe books when I find them for reasonable prices.

I also have have a fascination for Moosewood Restaurant. I think it started when we lived in BC. We had a friend there who was a fantastic cook, often cooked vegetarian, and had several Moosewood recipe books on his kitchen shelf.

So, I was a sucker for this book when I saw it recently at a used book sale. I love the potential of the recipes. And there are some fantastic ideas on vegetarian eating.

There are two things I wish for from the book. First, I love pictures. Second, I wish there was some low-carb recipes as well. But I shouldn’t complain. Nothing better than a deal! I’m looking forward to trying a few of the recipes.

Enjoy!

Peter Scholtens

View all my reviews

