The Big Short: Inside the Doomsday MachineThe Big Short: Inside the Doomsday Machine by Michael Lewis
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

When I read No One Would Listen, I believed that Bernie Madoff was the architect of the biggest Ponzi scheme in history. I no longer believe this to be true; Wall Street was the architect of a much bigger fraud.

Michael Lewis traces the history of the financial collapse of 2008 in the USA. Written from the perspective of several people who called the collapse ahead of time and made money by betting on it, it’s a fascinating read and very helpful to understanding the financial derivatives that were at the heart of the collapse.

There is much to learn from this book. I hope to reflect a little more about it here on the blog.

Enjoy!

Peter Scholtens

View all my reviews »

